Shocking News

The Xterra handles like a boat no thanks to the aged shocks failing to dampen the weight of the car. Lucky for me, there’s a mail-in rebate for KYB shocks. Time for new shocks! With help from James, the old shocks are out and the new shocks are in. Cue the music!

Xterra Shocks-3191

Xterra Shocks-3202

Removal and install was practically fool proof, except for when I jacked up the rear by the axle and didn’t allow the shocks to extend fully. I pounded away at the old shock with a mallet until my dad stopped me and asked if I had jacked the car up properly. Doh! Without further complications, the installation is complete and the Xterra is ready for the summer.

Leave a Reply

